Change

 
The weekends Plans of solo 2 wheel travel, dirt and bivy camping. Changed to, 2 wheel travel with a small group, pavement, hot tubing, breweries, and tent camping. Which ended being non of the above. A day trip on 4 wheels to The Redwoods in lots of rain was what was had. 
I forget so quickly how much I love curvy roads. It’s not a speed thing. Just a smooth constant line is such a great feeling. And rain and wind and fog…only make it more of a rewarding feeling! 
Upon reaching the state park, I realized I had forgotten my rain pants. But with some encouragement, I accepted that I won’t stay wet forever. And it was beautiful out! Sometimes a little help from friends is all we need to get by when the unexpected shows up. 
Change is a given. The easier we can deal with this, the easier life is.

   

  
 

Leave a Reply

