Rolling dreams

The sky was a blur of blue with a white haze. The air cold, the sun was warm. My hands gloveless, grabbed the handlebars tightly. The cork tape and drop bars brought a smile to my soul. Pedaling at a quick cadence to warm up, with elevation in front of me, I really didn’t have to worry. The threadless stem transferred the torque between my arms and the steel frame perfectly as the trail rose. Long shadows stretched out in front of me, as the sun climbed. The morning air was moist as it collected on my glasses. Wooded side lines blured my peripheral with greens and Browns. With the day in front of me, a bike beneath me, who could really ask for more… 

Leave a Reply

